UW

UW SAT and ACT Requirements

UW is test-optional for the 2026-27 cycle. It does not report a score range for enrolled students.

2026-27 policy

Test-Optional

SAT middle 50%

Not reported

ACT middle 50%

Not reported

Acceptance rate

39%

Keep these numbers

Email me UW's score ranges

The ranges on this page, plus a link to compare them with every other college we track.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe anytime.

Frequently asked questions

Does UW require the SAT or ACT?

UW is test-optional for the 2026-27 cycle. 'The UW no longer requires SAT or ACT scores for most applicants' (test-optional for the general pool), but scores ARE required for homeschooled applicants and applicants from schools that do not issue standard letter/numeric grades.

Score ranges: College Scorecard API — U.S. Department of Education (api.data.gov) and Editorial overrides layer (overrides.json) — Common Data Set & institutional sources. They describe students who enrolled, not everyone admitted. Test policy: UW admissions, verified for 2026-27.