UCLA

UCLA SAT and ACT Requirements

UCLA is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. It does not report a score range for enrolled students.

2026-27 policy

Test-Blind

SAT middle 50%

Not reported

ACT middle 50%

Not reported

Acceptance rate

9%

Keep these numbers

Email me UCLA's score ranges

The ranges on this page, plus a link to compare them with every other college we track.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe anytime.

Frequently asked questions

Does UCLA require the SAT or ACT?

UCLA is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. All UC campuses, including UCLA, have been permanently test-blind since fall 2021 entry per UC Board of Regents/Academic Senate action. SAT/ACT scores are not considered for admission or scholarships even if voluntarily submitted.

Score ranges: College Scorecard API — U.S. Department of Education (api.data.gov) and Editorial overrides layer (overrides.json) — Common Data Set & institutional sources. They describe students who enrolled, not everyone admitted. Test policy: UCLA admissions, verified for 2026-27.