UC Berkeley

UC Berkeley SAT and ACT Requirements

UC Berkeley is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. It does not report a score range for enrolled students.

2026-27 policy

Test-Blind

SAT middle 50%

Not reported

ACT middle 50%

Not reported

Acceptance rate

11%

Keep these numbers

Email me UC Berkeley's score ranges

The ranges on this page, plus a link to compare them with every other college we track.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe anytime.

Frequently asked questions

Does UC Berkeley require the SAT or ACT?

UC Berkeley is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. All UC campuses, including Berkeley, have been permanently test-blind since fall 2021 entry per UC Board of Regents/Academic Senate action. SAT/ACT scores are not considered for admission or scholarships even if voluntarily submitted.

Score ranges: College Scorecard API — U.S. Department of Education (api.data.gov) and Editorial overrides layer (overrides.json) — Common Data Set & institutional sources. They describe students who enrolled, not everyone admitted. Test policy: UC Berkeley admissions, verified for 2026-27.