Washington State University
Washington State University publishes an acceptance rate of 87%. These figures come from the federal College Scorecard. We haven't checked them against Washington State University's own filings yet.
- Acceptance rate
- 87%
- College Scorecard, latest cycle
- SAT middle 50%
- Not published
- ACT middle 50%
- Not published
- Avg. HS GPA
- 3.46
- Fall 2025 entering class (CDS 2025-2026, item C12)
- Test policy
- Not published
- Regular deadline
- Not published
More detail: GPA requirements · Majors and earnings · What they look for · Merit and financial aid · AP credit
Testing
Test scores at Washington State University
- SAT middle 50%
- Not reported
- ACT middle 50%
- Not reported
- Average HS GPA
- 3.46Fall 2025 entering class (CDS 2025-2026, item C12) · Source
At a glance
Size and cost
- Undergraduate enrollment
- 21,099
- Tuition (out-of-state)
- $29,950
- Category
- Public
- Admissions site
- wsu.edu
Sources
- Washington State University GPA (Fall 2025 entering class (CDS 2025-2026, item C12))
- Acceptance rate, test-score percentiles, enrollment and tuition: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, pulled 2026-09-14.
Is this school right for your student?
Talk through Washington State University with an advisor.
Tell us about your student and we'll tell you whether Washington State University is a reach, a target or a likely, and what would change that.
Book my free consult