UC Santa Barbara

UC Santa Barbara SAT and ACT Requirements

UC Santa Barbara is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. It does not report a score range for enrolled students.

2026-27 policy

Test-Blind

SAT middle 50%

Not reported

ACT middle 50%

Not reported

Acceptance rate

33%

Keep these numbers

Email me UC Santa Barbara's score ranges

The ranges on this page, plus a link to compare them with every other college we track.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe anytime.

Frequently asked questions

Does UC Santa Barbara require the SAT or ACT?

UC Santa Barbara is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. The University of California is test-blind at all nine campuses: SAT/ACT scores are not considered for admissions or scholarships, systemwide, including for the 2026-27 cycle.

Score ranges: College Scorecard API — U.S. Department of Education (api.data.gov) and Editorial overrides layer (overrides.json) — Common Data Set & institutional sources. They describe students who enrolled, not everyone admitted. Test policy: UC Santa Barbara admissions, verified for 2026-27.