UC San Diego

UC San Diego SAT and ACT Requirements

UC San Diego is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. It does not report a score range for enrolled students.

2026-27 policy

Test-Blind

SAT middle 50%

Not reported

ACT middle 50%

Not reported

Acceptance rate

27%

Keep these numbers

Email me UC San Diego's score ranges

The ranges on this page, plus a link to compare them with every other college we track.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe anytime.

Frequently asked questions

Does UC San Diego require the SAT or ACT?

UC San Diego is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. UC San Diego (and all UC campuses systemwide) will not consider SAT or ACT scores in admissions decisions even if submitted. This is a permanent UC systemwide policy.

Score ranges: College Scorecard API — U.S. Department of Education (api.data.gov) and Editorial overrides layer (overrides.json) — Common Data Set & institutional sources. They describe students who enrolled, not everyone admitted. Test policy: UC San Diego admissions, verified for 2026-27.