University of California-Riverside
University of California-Riverside publishes an acceptance rate of 76%. These figures come from the federal College Scorecard. We haven't checked them against University of California-Riverside's own filings yet.
- Acceptance rate
- 76%
- College Scorecard, latest cycle
- SAT middle 50%
- Not published
- ACT middle 50%
- Not published
- Avg. HS GPA
- 3.66–4.17 (weighted)
- Fall 2026 admitted first-year applicants (UC systemwide first-year admit data)
- Test policy
- Not published
- Regular deadline
- Not published
More detail: GPA requirements · Majors and earnings · What they look for · Merit and financial aid · AP credit
Testing
Test scores at University of California-Riverside
- SAT middle 50%
- Not reported
- ACT middle 50%
- Not reported
- Average HS GPA
- 3.66–4.17 (weighted)Fall 2026 admitted first-year applicants (UC systemwide first-year admit data) · Source
At a glance
Size and cost
- Undergraduate enrollment
- 22,593
- Tuition (out-of-state)
- $49,806
- Category
- Public
- Admissions site
- www.ucr.edu
Sources
- University of California-Riverside GPA (Fall 2026 admitted first-year applicants (UC systemwide first-year admit data))
- Acceptance rate, test-score percentiles, enrollment and tuition: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, pulled 2026-09-14.
Is this school right for your student?
Talk through University of California-Riverside with an advisor.
Tell us about your student and we'll tell you whether University of California-Riverside is a reach, a target or a likely, and what would change that.
Book my free consult