University of California-Merced
University of California-Merced publishes an acceptance rate of 91%. These figures come from the federal College Scorecard. We haven't checked them against University of California-Merced's own filings yet.
- Acceptance rate
- 91%
- College Scorecard, latest cycle
- SAT middle 50%
- Not published
- ACT middle 50%
- Not published
- Avg. HS GPA
- 3.57–4.16 (weighted)
- Fall 2026 admitted first-year students (UC systemwide admitted-freshman profile)
- Test policy
- Not published
- Regular deadline
- Not published
More detail: GPA requirements · Majors and earnings · AP credit
Testing
Test scores at University of California-Merced
- SAT middle 50%
- Not reported
- ACT middle 50%
- Not reported
- Average HS GPA
- 3.57–4.16 (weighted)Fall 2026 admitted first-year students (UC systemwide admitted-freshman profile) · Source
At a glance
Size and cost
- Undergraduate enrollment
- 8,372
- Tuition (out-of-state)
- $49,823
- Category
- Public
- Admissions site
- ucmerced.edu
Sources
- University of California-Merced GPA (Fall 2026 admitted first-year students (UC systemwide admitted-freshman profile))
- Acceptance rate, test-score percentiles, enrollment and tuition: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, pulled 2026-09-14.
Is this school right for your student?
Talk through University of California-Merced with an advisor.
Tell us about your student and we'll tell you whether University of California-Merced is a reach, a target or a likely, and what would change that.
Book my free consult