UC Irvine
UC Irvine SAT and ACT Requirements
UC Irvine is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. It does not report a score range for enrolled students.
2026-27 policy
Test-Blind
SAT middle 50%
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Acceptance rate
29%
Keep these numbers
Frequently asked questions
Does UC Irvine require the SAT or ACT?
UC Irvine is test-blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores for the 2026-27 cycle. The University of California is test-blind at all nine campuses: SAT/ACT scores are not considered for admissions or scholarships, systemwide, including for the 2026-27 cycle.
Score ranges: College Scorecard API — U.S. Department of Education (api.data.gov) and Editorial overrides layer (overrides.json) — Common Data Set & institutional sources. They describe students who enrolled, not everyone admitted. Test policy: UC Irvine admissions, verified for 2026-27.