Temple University
Temple publishes 86% (Fall 2025). Out-of-State applicants got in at 88%; international at 72%.
- Acceptance rate
- 80%
- College Scorecard, latest cycle
- SAT middle 50%
- Not published
- ACT middle 50%
- Not published
- Avg. HS GPA
- 3.42
- Fall 2024 entering class (CDS 2024-25, section C12)
- Test policy
- Not published
- Regular deadline
- Not published
More detail: GPA requirements · Majors and earnings · What they look for · Merit and financial aid · AP credit
Acceptance rate
What Temple's 86% is made of
The published rate averages groups with very different odds. These are the splits Temple reports itself.
Part of Real Acceptance Rates, our series decomposing published rates from each school's own Common Data Set.
Testing
Test scores at Temple
- SAT middle 50%
- Not reported
- ACT middle 50%
- Not reported
- Average HS GPA
- 3.42Fall 2024 entering class (CDS 2024-25, section C12) · Source
At a glance
Size and cost
- Undergraduate enrollment
- 20,970
- Tuition (out-of-state)
- $38,958
- Category
- Public
- Admissions site
- www.temple.edu
Sources
- Temple GPA (Fall 2024 entering class (CDS 2024-25, section C12))
- Acceptance rate, test-score percentiles, enrollment and tuition: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, pulled 2026-09-14.
Is this school right for your student?
Talk through Temple with an advisor.
Tell us about your student and we'll tell you whether Temple is a reach, a target or a likely, and what would change that.
Book my free consult