San Jose State University
San Jose State University publishes an acceptance rate of 85%. These figures come from the federal College Scorecard. We haven't checked them against San Jose State University's own filings yet.
- Acceptance rate
- 85%
- College Scorecard, latest cycle
- SAT middle 50%
- Not published
- ACT middle 50%
- Not published
- Avg. HS GPA
- 3.5
- Fall 2025 entering class (CDS 2025-26, section C12)
- Test policy
- Not published
- Regular deadline
- Not published
More detail: GPA requirements · Majors and earnings · What they look for · Merit and financial aid · AP credit
Testing
Test scores at San Jose State University
- SAT middle 50%
- Not reported
- ACT middle 50%
- Not reported
- Average HS GPA
- 3.5Fall 2025 entering class (CDS 2025-26, section C12) · Source
At a glance
Size and cost
- Undergraduate enrollment
- 27,601
- Tuition (out-of-state)
- $21,010
- Category
- Public
- Admissions site
- www.sjsu.edu
Sources
- San Jose State University GPA (Fall 2025 entering class (CDS 2025-26, section C12))
- Acceptance rate, test-score percentiles, enrollment and tuition: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, pulled 2026-09-14.
Is this school right for your student?
Talk through San Jose State University with an advisor.
Tell us about your student and we'll tell you whether San Jose State University is a reach, a target or a likely, and what would change that.
Book my free consult