California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo publishes an acceptance rate of 31%. These figures come from the federal College Scorecard. We haven't checked them against California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo's own filings yet.
- Acceptance rate
- 31%
- College Scorecard, latest cycle
- SAT middle 50%
- Not published
- ACT middle 50%
- Not published
- Avg. HS GPA
- 4.12 (weighted)
- Fall 2024 enrolled first-year students (CDS 2024-2025)
- Test policy
- Not published
- Regular deadline
- Not published
More detail: GPA requirements · Majors and earnings · What they look for · Merit and financial aid
Testing
Test scores at California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
- SAT middle 50%
- Not reported
- ACT middle 50%
- Not reported
- Average HS GPA
- 4.12 (weighted)Fall 2024 enrolled first-year students (CDS 2024-2025) · Source
At a glance
Size and cost
- Undergraduate enrollment
- 21,996
- Tuition (out-of-state)
- $34,665
- Category
- Public
- Admissions site
- calpoly.edu
Sources
- California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo GPA (Fall 2024 enrolled first-year students (CDS 2024-2025))
- Acceptance rate, test-score percentiles, enrollment and tuition: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, pulled 2026-09-14.
Is this school right for your student?
Talk through California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo with an advisor.
Tell us about your student and we'll tell you whether California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo is a reach, a target or a likely, and what would change that.
Book my free consult